The Polls Archives - OrderPaper

Bye-Election: Pam Mwadkon wins Plateau North, replaces Mwadkwon 

A Court of Appeal sacked Mwadkwon late last year and mandated a rerun within 90 days. He was also barred from the rerun election. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced Prince Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang as the winner of the bye-election for Plateau North senatorial district. Dachungyang of the Action Democratic Party (ADP) won with 122,442 votes defeating Yakub Muhammad Safiu of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) who polled 53,980, Christopher Musa Giwa...

Supplementary Elections: Tambuwal returns to NASS, PDP wins 3 Senate Seats

Following the April 15 National Assembly Supplementary Polls, APC pips the PDP to clinch four Senate seats (4) in the April 15 Supplementary Elections. PDP picks the remaining three (3) seats.     READ ALSO: MVP Hall of Fame: 20 National Assembly Members make Semi-Final shortlist     Following the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC’s conclusion of supplementary elections in seven Senatorial districts on Saturday, 18th April 2023, the 10th Senate is set to take...

Please email us - contents@orderpaper.ng - if you need this content for legitimate research purposes. Please check our privacy policy