Bye-Election: Pam Mwadkon wins Plateau North, replaces Mwadkwon 

A Court of Appeal sacked Mwadkwon late last year and mandated a rerun within 90 days. He was also barred from the rerun election. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced Prince Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang as the winner of the bye-election for Plateau North senatorial district. Dachungyang of the Action Democratic Party (ADP) won with 122,442 votes defeating Yakub Muhammad Safiu of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) who polled 53,980, Christopher Musa Giwa...

POLICY: Hope rises for youth corps members victimised on election duties

The Reps has raised hope for youth corps members who suffered violence while on elections duties as INEC ad-hoc staff. But will the executive implement the resolution?   In the 2019 general election, Smith, a youth corps member, served as an INEC ad-hoc staff in Ogun state and was attacked by an angry mob at his station. As he recounted, not much support was provided to him by the electoral body or any government parastatal....

Please email us - contents@orderpaper.ng - if you need this content for legitimate research purposes. Please check our privacy policy