OrderPaperToday – The Senate has confirmed three nominations into Nigeria Electrician Regulatory Commission (NERC)

The nominees are: Sanusi Garba (Chairman, Musiliu Oseni (Vice Chairman) and Aisha Mahmud (Commissioner).

Their confirmation followed a report read by the Chairman of the Senate Committee on Power, Gabriel Suswam on Tuesday.

According to Suswam, there is no petition against the nominees, they passed the security test and are qualified for the position then recommended their confirmation.

It was approved by the red chamber.

Recall that the NERC made headlines recently when it budgeted the sum of N2billion for office partitioning and furnishing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here