OrderPaperToday – Senator Ibrahim Oloriegbe leads two other senators and six house of representatives members from Kwara State who have sponsored a total of 22 bills in the first 12 months of the current 9th National Assembly.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) won all national assembly seats in Kwara state in the 2019 general elections.

Collectively, the Kwara state national assembly contingent sponsored a total of 22 bills out of the 1217 bills introduced in both the senate and house. This represents 1.8% of the total bills—a similar percentage with their colleagues from Ekiti state.

Oloriegbe is top on the bills chart of Kwara senators
Bills performance chart of Kwara senators

Top on the list is Senator Yahaya Oloriegbe who sponsored 8 bills in the period under review. He is a newbie and the replacement of immediate past Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

Oloriegbe is the only Kwara senator who made the senate bills productivity index category of performance.

The other Kwara senators- Ashiru Yisa and Sadiq Umar- who are equally newbies,  sponsored one and three bills respectively.

Kwara reps bills performance
Kwara reps bills scorecard

In the house of representatives, Ahmed Ndakene introduced 4 bills.

Three Rep members have 2 bills each to their names. They are Mohammed Bio; Olawuyi Olatunji; and Olododo Cook.

Those without any bills are Tijani Ismail and Alajagusi Sadiq.

All Kwara federal lawmakers did not make it to the list with the highest amount of bills in either the senate or house of reps.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here