OrderPaperToday – Four House of Representatives members from Zamafara State have defected from the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) to the All Progressives Congress (APC).
The members namely: Bello Hassan, Ahmed Bakura, Suleiman Gumi and Ahmed Shehu all got into the House on the platform of the PDP.
This is coming barely a week after two members from from same State defected from the PDP to the APC.
Although going by the number of persons who defected today, the number of Zamfara APC lawmakers have increased to six out of the total number seven members, while only the one left of seven has said he would not leave the PDP.
As the 2023 general elections draw closer it is expected that lawmakers would be cross carpeting from one political party to another especially those who are not sure of grandstanding in their current political parties.
The defections are as expected would majorly tilt towards the ruling party as it has been witnessed in the past.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here