21.3 C
Sunday, August 14, 2022

...bridging the gap between people and parliament

National AssemblyConference Committee on Electoral Bill constituted by Senate

Conference Committee on Electoral Bill constituted by Senate

OrderPaperToday – President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, has announced the constitution of a Conference Committee on  Electoral Act (Amendment) Bill, 2021.

The announcement was made at the start of Wednesday’s plenary. Those selected to constitute the Conference Committee on Electoral Bill include:

Senators Yahaya Abdullahi (Chairman);

Kabiru Gaya (North-West);

Basiru Ajibola (South-West);

Danjuma Goje (North-East);

Lilian Ekwunife (South-West); and

Matthew Urhoghide (South-South) as members.

Members of the Committee are expected to liaise with their counterparts in the House of Representatives to harmonise the two versions of the Electoral Act (Amendment) Bill passed by both chambers before embarking on its annual recess ten weeks ago.

Courtesy: the office of President of the Senate 

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article

- Advertisement -spot_img