OrderPaperToday – President Muhammadu Buhari has written the Senate seeking confirmation of appointment of commissioners to fill vacancies at the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission.

His letter contained the names of the nominated ICPC board members

The nomination of the Board was in accordance with section 3 (6) of the Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Act. Buhari’s letter sought the confirmation of the under listed nominees as ICPC board members at beginning of plenary on Tuesday:

Dr. (Mrs) Mojisola Yahaya Kolade, Ekiti state, (South West), Ann Ode, Cross River State (South-south), Ali Goni Gujiba, Yobe state (North-east), Dr. Louis Solomon Madaba, Adamawa state (North -ast), Sen. Anthony Agbo, Ebonyi state (South-east).

Similarly, the President nominated Engr. Mohammed Sami Baba (Bauchi, North-east) as the Federal Commissioner for Revenue Mobilisation, Allocation and Fiscal Commission, RMAFC. The nomination was in accordance with section 154 (1) of 1999 Constitution (as amended).

According to the letter, Buhari said the CVs of all the nominees were attached for consideration by the Senate. He, therefore, urged the Senate to consider the nominations in the “usual expeditious manner”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here