OrderPaperToday – Senate president Bukola Saraki today announced the leadership composition of 65 standing committees of the senate.

In terms of spread among political parties, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has 41 chairmanship positions of the committees while the remaining 24 was allotted to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Some of the Committee chairpersons are as follows: Appropriation- Senator Danjuma Goje (APC, Gombe); Aviation- Hope Uzodinma (PDP, Imo); Defence- Ahmed Lawan (APC, Yobe); Petroleum Downstream-Uche Ekwunife (PDP, Anambra); FCT-Dino Melaye (APC, Kogi); Gas -Bassey Akpan (PDP, Akwa Ibom); and Women Affairs-
Oluremi Tinubu (APC, Lagos).
Others are: Customs, Excise and Tariff- Senator Adamu Aliero (APC, Kebbi); Finance- John Enoh (PDP, Cross River); Interior- George Sekibo (PDP, Rivers);  Privatisation- Ben Murray-Bruce (PDP, Bayelsa); and Solid Minerals- Joshua Dariye (PDP, Plateau), among others.

--Sponsored Content --

Senate plenary was adjourned to next week Tuesday after Saraki made the announcements.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here