Lagos State Assembly confirms 15 more nominees, rejects 3

Ojochenemi Onje-JamesSeptember 7, 20231 min

Egube was commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget in Sanwo-olu’s first term and one of the 17 nominees earlier rejected by the Assembly.

The Lagos State House of Assembly has confirmed 15 out of the 18 commissioner-nominees presented for screening by the Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The nominees were screened and subsequently confirmed during Thursday’s plenary.

Recall that the Mudashiru Obasa-led House on August 23, declined to confirm 17 of the 39 nominees forwarded by the Governor.

Those newly confirmed are Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen, Mr. Oluwaseun Oriyomi Osiyemi, Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi, Dr. Oluwarotimi Omotola Wahab Fashola, Mrs. Folashade Kaosarat Ambrose-Medem, Mr. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe, and Mrs. Bolaji Cécilia Dada.

READ ALSO: PEPT Verdict: It’s now time for governance – Senate Leader

Others are Mrs. Barakat Akande Bakare, Mr. Olugbenga Omotosho, Mr. Mosopefoluwa George, Dr. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje, Dr. Olumide Oluyinka, Mr. Abayomi Samson Oluyomi, Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola and Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa.

Among those not confirmed are, Olalere Odusote, Tola Sule-Akibu, and Samuel Egube.

Egube, who served as a commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget in Sanwo-olu’s first term was one of the 17 nominees that were earlier rejected by the House.


Ojochenemi Onje-James

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please email us - - if you need this content for legitimate research purposes. Please check our privacy policy