10th NASS: “A new beginning with renewed hope” – Dr. Samson Osagie

Op-ed EditorJune 13, 20233 min

Legal Practitioner and former Minority Whip of the House of Representatives, Dr Samson R. Osagie, hails successful inauguration of Tenth National Assembly as evidence that Nigeria is undoubtedly on a trajectory that offers hope and progress for its citizens.


READ ALSO: Tinubu: “I’m prepared to transparently work with the National Assembly”


As the 10th National Assembly gets inaugurated today, 13th June 2023, I wish to most profoundly congratulate all the elected members of the National Assembly for this historic moment in the annals of our democratic journey and in the individual careers of the new legislators.

Coming at a time when the nation is witnessing a very smooth transition of power from one democratic government to another, it is indubitable that Nigeria is undoubtedly on a trajectory that offers hope and progress for its citizens.

This is certainly a new beginning for the nation with the assurance of a renewed hope in the capacity of our country to triumph over the many challenges besetting its social, economic and political fabrics.


READ ALSO: 20 Facts about Senator Godswill Akpabio | President of the 10th Senate


I most definitely wish to congratulate His Excellency Senator Godswill Akpabio, CON and Senator Jibrin Barau for emerging as President and Deputy President of the Senate, respectively. I also very specially felicitate the duo of their Excellencies, Rt Hon (Dr) Tajudeen Abass and Rt Hon (Barr.) Benjamin Kalu for emerging as Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.

It is the expectation of all Nigerians that this 10th National Assembly will provide the requisite Legislative support for the RENEWED HOPE AGENDA of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s administration to improve the living conditions of Nigerians and elevate the social and economic development of our dear nation.

Let me also congratulate all the elected members of the National Assembly from Edo State, to wit: Senator (Comrade) Adams Oshiomhole, CON, Senator Monday Okpebholo, Senator Neda Imasuen, Rt Hon. (Comrade) Peter Akpatason, mni, Hon (Professor) Julius Ihonvbere, OON, Hon Dennis Idahosa, Hon (Chief) Billy Osawaru, Hon Sunday Anamero (Danco), Hon. Henry Odi Okojie, Hon. Marcus Onobun, Hon. Murphy Omoruyi and Hon Esosa  Iyawe for their successful inauguration, and to wish them well as they navigate the Legislative turf of the Government of the Federation of Nigeria.

Nigeria remains our only option as the country God has given to us, and we must do everything to protect it for the benefit of its citizens jealously.

This is a new beginning with Nigerians having very high expectations from the Renewed Hope Administration and I am convinced that this National Assembly will deliver on its constitutional mandate. Once again, felicitations to all.

Op-ed Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please email us - contents@orderpaper.ng - if you need this content for legitimate research purposes. Please check our privacy policy