Senators Sadiq, Oloriegbe lead seven others in Kwara Bills Tally | National Assembly Scorecard

adminJanuary 16, 20233 min

In line with OrderPaper’s Third-Year Appraisal of the Ninth National Assembly, we present the performance scorecard of the nine federal lawmakers from Kwara State. The Scorecard showcases their performance in the area of bills sponsorship between 2019 and 2022


READ ALSO: Gershom Bassey sponsored 42% of bills by Cross River lawmakers | National Assembly Scorecard



Umar Sadiq Suleiman
The Senator representing Kwara North has 25 bills in his name in the period under review, including a Payment System Bill. A member of the All Progressives Congress (APC), he is serving out his first term as a federal lawmaker


Ibrahim Yahaya Oloriegbe
A first-term lawmaker, Oloriegbe represents Kwara Central Senatorial District in the Ninth National Assembly and chairs the Senate Committee on Health. In the period under review, he has sponsored 16 bills including a piece of legislation seeking to establish the National Health Insurance Commission Bill.

Senator Oloriegbbe joins the long list of lawmakers who won’t be returning to the National Assembly as he lost his return ticket to contest the February 25 National Assembly Elections.


Ashiru Oyelola Yisa
The lawmaker representing Kwara South Senatorial District has two bills in his name over the last three years, including a bill seeking to establish a University of History and Archaeology currently at the Committee stage. He is a member of the All Progressives Congress (APC).



READ ALSO: Senator Moro leads Benue delegation in Bills Chart | National Assembly Scorecard







Zalajagusi Abdulyekeen Sadiq
The Ilorin West/Asa Representative in the Green Chamber is the only federal lawmaker from the North Central State without a bill to his name in the last three years. He is a member of the All Progressives Congress (APC).


Mohammed Omar Bio
The lawmaker representing Kaiama/Baruten Federal Constituency in the National Assembly has sponsored three bills in the last three years.

Ahmed Abubakar Ndakene
The lawmaker representing Edu/Patigi/Moro Federal Constituency in the House has had eight bills in his name over the last three years.

Olawuyi Abdulraheem Olatunji
A representative of Ekiti/Isin/Irepodun/Oke-Oro in the Green Chamber, he has five bills to his credit since his election to the House in 2019.

Abdulganiyu Cook Olododo
Representing Ilorin East/Ilorin South in the federal parliament, he has sponsored four bills in the period under review. The lawmaker is the lone Social Democratic Party (SDP) member from the state.


Tijjani Ismail Kayode
The All Progressives Congress (APC) lawmaker representing Ifelodun/Offa/Oyun Constituency sponsored a single piece of legislation in the period under review.




READ ALSO: Rep. Gbefwi leads 7 others in Nasarawa Bills Chart | National Assembly Scorecard




Editor’s Note: OrderPaper’s appraisal of lawmakers in the core areas of lawmaking is without prejudice to the lawmaker’s performance in the areas of oversight and representation.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please email us - - if you need this content for legitimate research purposes. Please check our privacy policy